Playlist: SNACK Spring ’21

SNACK Scottish Music Spring ’21 Playlist.

Spring is optimism.

We’ve been digging though our recent music discoveries to give you a snapshot of some of the best new independent music in Scotland. The playlist goes through a few moods: sad but hopeful, joyous, triumphant, free spirited, reflective, and defiant, making a brief excursion to the dancefloor before heading home.

We’ll be updating the playlist over the next few months, so give it a follow to keep up to date.

There’s a list with most of the bands’ Bandcamp pages below, where you can buy music directly from the artists. Spotify isn’t the one.

Randolph’s Leap: https://randolphsleap.bandcamp.com/

Savage Mansion: https://savagemansion.bandcamp.com/

Gift Horse: https://gifthorserides.bandcamp.com/album/happy-clappy

Clémentine March: https://clementinemarch.bandcamp.com/

Firestations: https://firestations.bandcamp.com/

Wojtek the Bear: https://bandcamp.com/tag/wojtek-the-bear

Triptych: https://goldmoldrecords.bandcamp.com/album/you-say-jump-i-say-how-high

Eat The Friek: https://crumbjungle.bandcamp.com/album/ploom

Mogwai: https://mogwai.bandcamp.com/

Arab Strap: https://arabstrapband.bandcamp.com/album/as-days-get-dark

Uncle Kid: https://unclekid.bandcamp.com/

Ariane Mamon: https://arianemamon.bandcamp.com/album/vertical-seas

Nightshift: https://nightshiftgroup.bandcamp.com/album/z-e

Raveloe: https://raveloemusic.bandcamp.com/

Loup Havenith: https://louphavenith.bandcamp.com/

Probably Finlay: https://probablyfinlay.bandcamp.com/

Teenage Fanclub: https://teenage-fanclub.bandcamp.com/album/endless-arcade

Sulka: https://sulka.bandcamp.com/

Indoor Foxes: https://classylassy.bigcartel.com/product/indoor-foxes-mr-yellow-eyes-peach-stone-7

Western Column: https://westerncolumn.bandcamp.com/

Austin Miller: https://austinmillermsc.bandcamp.com/

The Gracious Losers: https://shop.lastnightfromglasgow.com/

Sister John: https://shop.lastnightfromglasgow.com/collections/sister-john

Modern Studies: https://modernstudiesfire.bandcamp.com/album/the-body-is-a-tide

Fiskur: https://fiskur.bandcamp.com/album/cold-hands-burn-slow-lp

sarya: https://swoopoetry.bandcamp.com/

Jeshua: https://soundcloud.com/songsofjeshua

Emily: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RJyZbWG1wRE

Rachel Jack: https://racheljack.bandcamp.com/

Between City Lights: https://soundcloud.com/user-793302003/talking-out-loud

Stanley Odd: https://stanleyodd.bandcamp.com/

Morphamish: https://morphamish.bandcamp.com/

Post Coal Prom Queen: https://postcoalpromqueen.bandcamp.com/

Outblinker: https://outblinker.bandcamp.com/

VLURE: https://vlure.bandcamp.com/releases

Blanck Mass: https://blanckmass.bandcamp.com/


Follow us on Twitter for more interviews, reviews, competitions, and news.


Read the May 2022 issue of SNACK magazine, FREE on your tablet, mobile, or other device.

Order a physical copy of SNACK Issue 39 (May 2022) in the post

You May Also Like

SNACK Playlist May #1

SNACK Playlist May 2020 #1 Share on Facebook Tweet

SNACK Scotland, best new music 2020 playlist

From where we stand, this playlist highlights the best of Scotland’s new music in ...